LQ Training for ADR 1.3

The system of exemptions for goods in limited quantities allowed certain specific regulatory relief to that status; no need to pack dangerous goods in approved packaging, less detailed labeling and carriers with fewer constraints (no required equipment and no ADR certified driver).

Since July 1st 2015 all shipping companies, loading, transporting, unloading, receiving dangerous goods packed in limited quantities must train personnel involved in these operations. Companies who do not respect this obligation will therefore be in violation.

Excerpt from the ADR 2015 regarding chapter 1.3 training:

The training shall take the following form, appropriate to the responsibility and duties of the individual concerned. Personnel shall be familiar with the general requirements of the provisions for the carriage of dangerous goods. Personnel shall be trained, commensurate directly with their duties and responsibilities in the requirements of the regulations concerning the carriage of dangerous goods.

Formation ADR 1.3 LQ

Le régime d’exemptions des marchandises transportées en quantités limitées permettaient certains allègements réglementaires spécifiques à ce statut ; pas besoin de conditionner les marchandises dangereuses dans des emballages homologués, un étiquetage allégé et des transporteurs avec moins de contraintes (pas d’équipements et pas  de chauffeur certifié ADR).

Depuis 1er juillet 2015 toutes les entreprises expédiant, chargeant, transportant, déchargeant, recevant des marchandises dangereuses emballées en quantités limitées devront former le personnel concerné par ces opérations. Les entreprises ne respectant pas cette obligation seront donc en infraction.

Extrait de l’ADR 2015 concernant la formation 1.3 :

Cette formation doit avoir le contenu suivant, selon les responsabilités et les fonctions de la personne concernée.  Le personnel doit bien connaître les prescriptions générales de la réglementation relative au transport de marchandises dangereuses. Le personnel doit avoir reçu une formation détaillée, exactement adaptée à ses fonctions et responsabilités, portant sur les prescriptions de la réglementation relative au transport de marchandises dangereuses.